/Polling Averages

Polling Averages

European People’s Party (EPP)
Chaired by: Manfred Weber
MEPs: 182/751
EU Stance: Pro-EU

European Parties: European People’s Party (EPP)

Progressive Alliance
of Socialists and Democrats (S&D)
Chaired by: Iratxe García Pérez
MEPs: 154/751
EU Stance: Pro-EU

European Parties: Party of European Socialists (PES)

Renew Europe (RE)
Chaired by: Dacian Cioloș
MEPs: 108/751
EU Stance: Pro-EU

European Parties: Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Party (ALDE), European Democratic Party (EDP)

The Greens/European Free Alliance (G/EFA)
Chaired by: Ska Keller & Philippe Lamberts
MEPs: 74/751
EU Stance: Pro-EU, Regionalist

European Parties: European Green Party (EGP), European Free Alliance (EFA)

Identity and Democracy (ID)
Chaired by: Marco Zanni
MEPs: 73/751
EU Stance: Eurosceptic

European Parties: Identity and Democracy Party

European Conservatives and Reformists (ECR)
Chaired by: Raffaele Fitto & Ryszard Legutko
MEPs: 62/751
EU Stance: Soft Eurosceptic

European Parties: Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists in Europe (ACRE)

European United Left-Nordic Green Left (GUE/NGL)
Chaired by: Manon Aubry & Martin Schirdewan
MEPs: 41/751
EU Stance:
Soft Eurosceptic

European Parties: Party of the European Left (PEL), European Anti-Capitalist Left (EACL), Nordic Green Left Alliance (NGLA)

Non-Inscrits (NI)
MEPs who do not sit in one of the recognized political groups
MEPs: 57/751

European Parties: Alliance for Peace and Freedom (APF), Initiative of Communists Workers’ Party (INITIATIVE)

Policy Positions

Europe Elects creates a common understanding about elections and referenda. Part of this is that we consistently label national parties with their European group affiliation in order to give readers an orientation about their ideological orientation. This information sheet provides key information about all groups currently represented in the European Parliament. 

Members of the European Parliament